Life Update: New Job!!

Hey everyone!! Yesterday, after nearly two years of searching, I finally got myself a full time job!! I genuinely think I have applied for over 100! All I wanted was admin but apparently it’s not that easy to get an apprenticeship when you have a levels or a proper job when you have no office experience but someone wants to employ me!!

I don’t know when the start date is yet because the lady’s on holiday for a week from today so I’ve not handed my notice in at McDonald’s yet, to be honest I’ll probably still work one weekend Day a week just for the extra money 💰 

So I am now a student employment apprentice at the uni which is nice because I have friends at the uni so I can meet them on my lunch!

It also means I can join the gym! My life has been in limbo because I didn’t know where I was going to get a job, I live in a little town 20 miles away from 2 bigger towns and a city so I could have got a job in any of them!

So yay to me!! 🥂

Leave a comment